Our Management Team

  • Chief Executive Officer
    Chris Harrison
    Chris was Finance Director at Haven Power Ltd and VivergoFuels Ltd, previously working on Drax Group's successful Biomass Deployment Strategy and VivergoFuels' bioethanol business.
  • Chief Commercial Officer
    George May
    George spent five years as a lawyer at Ashurst LLP, specialising in general corporate and commercial transactions with a particular focus on project financing within the renewable energy sector.
  • Chief Technology Officer
    Dr. Ben Mills-Lamptey
    Ben is an accomplished Chartered Engineer, a Fellow of the IChemE. Originally graduating from Cambridge University with a PhD in Chemical Engineering, he has a strong innovation track record in process and product development spanning over 25 years, from GlaxoSmithKline and CHEP.
  • Chief Financial Officer
    Peter Griffiths
    Peter has spent the last 10 years heading finance and operations teams in social businesses and funding organisations that focused on microfinance, sustainability and climate change. Before joining bio-bean Peter worked for Climate-KIC, setting up the company’s pan-European financial structure.
  • General Counsel
    Kate O’Neill
    Kate worked as a lawyer in private practice for over 7 years, first in London for Salans LLP (now Dentons), then in the Cayman Islands for Ogier.
  • Industrial Projects Manager
    Dianne Mitchell
    Dianne has spent over 10 years in the coffee industry working on factory commissioning, technology development and process engineering. She holds an MEng in Chemical Engineering from the University of Bath.
  • Director of Factory Operations
    Raymond Smith
    After a successful career with the Royal Air Force as an aircraft engineer Ray moved into risk management specialising in health and safety compliance. For the last 17 years Ray ran his own H&S Consultancy business providing strategic and practical guidance to a wide range of industries including manufacturing, production and logistics.
  • Solid Fuel Business Development Manager
    Matt Keniston
    Matt works with large forward-thinking businesses looking for long-term sustainable energy solutions. He was a business owner for 15 years and has eight years’ experience in renewable energy, with a thorough understanding of solid fuel biomass design, operation & maintenance.

Our Board

  • Chairman
    Jeremy Miller
    Jeremy is a former Managing Director at Dresdner Kleinwort Wassertein and a member of the Management Committee of the Investment Banking Division.
  • Founder and Deputy Chairman
    Arthur Kay
    Arthur is Founder and Deputy Chairman of bio-bean and Founder and Chairman of Fast Forward 2030. Arthur is Entrepreneur in Residence and Honorary Senior Fellow at UCL, a Visiting Lecturer at Imperial College London, the RCA and UCL, and a Fellow of Wired and the RSA.
  • Director
    Matthew Tipper
    Matthew Tipper is VP of Shell Alternative Energies where he has responsibility for advanced biofuels, Hydrogen, and marketing of Shell GTL Fuels. He joined Shell Alternative Energies in 2009 and has over 25 years’ commercial experience, gained across various downstream business roles, primarily in trading and supply.
  • Director
    Charles Cameron
    Charles Cameron is Director of Technology and Engineering for Centrica. Before joining Centrica he was head of technology, downstream at BP plc and was a member of the downstream executive team.

For latest vacancies, please see bio-bean's careers page.

The Bio-Bean Team